Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Wing spread

Got up early to take our friends over to catch the early ferry -it was a good visit and fabulous weather for the holiday weekend,. I thought maybe I’d have a chance at a moon set but it was too cloudy. Then had to have another coffee and a morning nap! before a row and doing some cleaning and more windows. I did manage some eagle photos but they weren’t tack sharp so having nothing else, really, I tried to do something with them----used another part of the clouds behind it with a “filmgrain” texture among other stuff I can't remember and I chose this position because I think it shows their enormous wingspan (80-90 inches) from this angle pretty well and how straight the wings are. It’s the way to tell them from turkey vultures that fly with a V to their wingspread..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.