Emeline

By Emeline

Cutest Dessert Ever....

What a hectic week!!!!!

I am lucky enough to attend one of the training courses my company offers on Project Management Skills.
I am learning so much..... it's information overload week!!!!!
I forgot how tiring sitting in a classroom all day can be..... But I love it!!!
I am trying to absorb as much as possible..... really hope this will be beneficial in my career and in my life.....

One thing that the trainer keeps repeating really makes sense to me...... as a project manager "Failure is of your own doing" ..... In other words, you are accountable for the success of the project regardless of the circumstances and/or other people's mistakes.....

I cam home last night with this sentence in my head "Failure is of your own doing"...... Consider your life being your biggest project..... And you being the "Project Manager" of your own life..... Then consider all the failures you blamed on circumstances, faith, timing, and other people...... Well..... I have a scary news for you..... "Failure is of your own doing".....

Maybe from now on I need to apply the project management skills to the things happening in my life..... From initiation, stakeholders analysis, collection of requirements, scheduling, budgeting, staffing, risk management all the way down to execution.... :)

The training is taking place at the Emirates Towers Hotel where we can enjoy a lovely yummy lunch buffet at the Mosaico Restaurant..... I fell in love with the dessert counter today :)...... Isn't this the cutest thing you have ever seen???????????????????? :P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.