Arum Lilies

An odd day. It started off muggy and warm and I toiled in the garden, warm enough to strip down to the vest! In the afternoon I went searching for the elusive butterwort - Himself assured me he had seen hundreds on a recent walk. I went further than I intended and saw masses of wild flowers, owl pellets, fox poo and a few butterworts, the photos of which are not very stunning. They have bright green star shaped leaves and then a tall tubular bright blue flower. I will try again. Instead I got distracted by these beautiful lilies growing in the hedgerow. I wish they would grow this vigorously in my garden. I had walked miles along the old green road and as I came down onto the real road it started to rain and no, I had not brought a mac so was very damp by the time I returned.
Himself has been slaving away on the book - very stressful as the programme keeps on crashing as the file are now enormous and the computer juddering. We hope to have the first proofs tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.