My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Symphony in Green.......

................was the only title I could think of for this image! Now I have the "Freedom of the Road" back again, I'm trying to make the best of every possible opportunity.

I spotted this peaceful scene as I stopped for a breather - such a lovely village green thought I - so quiet and tranquil, probably looks the same now as it did a hundred years ago. The small building is very old and in excellent order but I don't know for what it is used - maybe just to keep the lawnmower handy these days.

That got me thinking as to why so many folk consider green to be an unlucky colour. It happens to be my favourite. Looking on Google gave no valid answer except to say that it is the colour favoured by the fairies. Surely that's no reason for it to be unlucky!

So BOUI for today are:-

1) Green gemstones are used to attract money, prosperity and wealth. They are balancing stones that promote growth and fertility. Carry, wear or place green gemstones around your home or office to promote balance, change and growth.

2) Green is the colour of nature, fertility, life. Grass green is the most restful colour. Green symbolizes self-respect and well being. Green is the colour of balance. It also means learning, growth and harmony.

3) Being a combination of yellow and blue, green encompasses the mental clarity and optimism of yellow with the emotional calm and insight of blue, inspiring hope and a generosity of spirit not available from other colours.

4) Green is favoured by well balanced people. Green symbolizes the master healer and the life force. It often symbolizes money. It was believed green was healing for the eyes. Egyptians wore green eyeliner. Green eyeshades are still used. You should eat raw green foods for good health. Friday is the day of green.

So Green will remain as one of the loveliest colours to me!

The weather, for the most part, has been warm and sunny - now at 6.50pm, it is still 70Deg F. which is fine by me.


Hope you have had a good day too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.