Meadow Flowers

After I had finished my tea this evening, there was a burst of sunshine, so I grabbed my camera and went for a wander in the meadows at the back of the village. However about half way around my intended route it started to rain. It was a sudden sharp shower. Now I remembered the recent information I learnt from Sarum Stroller on blip that Yew trees provide a very good rain canopy, so I quickly looked around, and I couldn't see a Yew tree anywhere.

I tried to brave it out under another tree, but I still got a little damp, but the rain soon passed, so I continued on with my walk.

After seeing so many wonderful bluebell pictures on blip recently I thought I would provide a little variety in the colour of flowers on blip with this view of the yellow buttercups(?) that are shooting up in the meadow.

Now back to listening to the T20 international.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.