... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Zebra Spider

Can you see him in large ("L")?

I had another tiny spider visitor... This is the rusty metal window-frame in my room: it looks much more dramatically rusty and cracked in macro images.

I also found a bumblebee on a path in the garden: it was very dazed and didn't even do its defensive posture (raising a leg) when I put my finger near it. I stroked it (so fuzzy) and went to pick it up to move it off the path, but it gripped onto my finger, so I photographed it there. It then set about washing its mouthparts, which had just been hanging out... I put it on my windowsill, and after about 15 minutes it had sorted itself out and flew off looking totally normal. It was very strange; I wonder why it was so dazed and inactive (it was the middle of the day and hot so it certainly wasn't just warming up).

I've put up some pictures of the bee on my finger (I was torn over what to blip, and put up a bee initially, but it seems wrong to post a photo to blip that has my finger in it...):
Cleaning its mouthparts
Licking my finger
Head on

p.s. Adorable duckling ---------------------------------------------------------->

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.