Cully

By Cully

Would like to thank the 'phews...

..for not liking the simply cook boxes my sister ordered and so passed them on to me. Tonight's dinner: Goan Fish Curry with basmati rice. It was bloody lovely.

A shockingly racist conversation with a shop assistant in Wilko today. I won't go into detail but here is a couple of statements that came from her mouth.

"I don't mind some of 'them' if they can be bothered to speak English."

"But look at him"

"Like I'll serve them and everything, one girl here refuses to serve 'em"

"She keeps getting into trouble but she dow care her mum just comes in and gets her out of trouble"

I was tempted to say I was highly offended as my husband is asian but I can't imagine it would make any difference. She was unbelievable!

So chuffed to hear my mate is having a little girl but know doubt not as chuffed as Nanny who has five grandsons!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.