peteharper

By peteharper

Answers On A Postcard - How Long Does It Take...

...two Tescos scallies to position three pallets...?

Longer than two cups of tea and a mince tart, that's how long!

I am so glad, thanks to Blipfoto, that I am now carrying my camera with me wherever I go; the gf and I were in the newly revamped Tesco at Corstorphine, Edinburgh and having a cup of tea and a treat in the new Costa on the new second floor. I purposefully took a seat that enabled us to people-watch and soon pegged these two.

By the time I took this blip, they'd had that pallet of Pot Noodles in and out about three times - you might just be able to see that some of the layers have been mislodged and the product probably damaged on the railings thanks to the rather tight fit. But the next problem was fitting in the big yellow pallet hiding price banners round the bottom of each pallet and with such a tight fit on the Pot Noodles, it was never going to make it. Cue moving the bottled water a bit (and goodness knows how one is supposed to get at the water in all that outer wrapping) and by the time we were leaving our seat they were starting on getting the red tins of soup out for repositioning! Notice also how they've helpfully left a pallet truck in one of three entrance gates.

When we left the shop I made a point of checking out their final work - positioned well but the pricing banners were quoting offers on LCD TVs, vacuum cleaners and Christmas crackers. WIN!


It was quite a good day's shopping - I also managed to pick up a great stir fry pan and a whooping great 6" chef's knife in M&S, £9.50 and £15.00, great value and already used them on tonights dinner! I got some lovely jumpers in Tescos too, they seem to have a good clothing sale on in there at the moment. Also picked up some walking boots and decent 'outdoor' trousers which I've been advised to get for the cold and wet days I'll hopefully be spending on film sets in the not too distant future :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.