koronetkatie

By koronetkatie

Grown Up Job

So it was a typical first day I.e. awkward and uncomfortable, but I came through it mostly unscathed...

I was an hour late because of signal failure - one of the many things I had forgotten about working in London! I missed my HR interview so I missed all tours of the building - meaning I knew neither where to hydrate nor relieve myself until about 4pm... I also forgot my pass, locked myself out of my computer and couldn't unlock my phone. So all in all a wonderful first impression!

The good news is my team are lovely, they were incredibly gracious about my train debacle and they invited me out to lunch - always an awkward moment on a first day (and a potential crossroads).

To top it off I feel like I have my first ever Real Adult Job because I get my own laptop and blackberry! This importance pulled me through my social awkwardness, and was then relieved by meeting my hometown friends for some drinks and tapas. A weary but happy end to the day, but I made it..... watch this space to see if I earn my keep and my fancy phone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.