Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Templo de Debod

I'm back at the Templo de Debod for a second time this month. It's definitely worth visiting when someone is visiting. It's such a peculiar monument since it's an ancient Egyptian building. We didn't stay long since my brother wasn't feeling well.

Earlier in the day, I went to school and then came back home to do something my bro. We went to the center and finally got our torrijas (a Spanish Easter treat) at La Mallorquina. It was a bit anti-climactic. We had come two days prior as well trying to get the torrija, but each time they were sold out. Well, now that we've had it, it was meh...

After our treat we continued down Calle Mayor, did some souvenir shopping, saw the cathedral and palace, and then made our way to the templo. It was a nice last full day with my brother. I'm sad and happy to see him go. I do need my space now though since it's been a solid 24 days that I've been with someone. Now, it's ME time!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.