Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Azotea de Bellas Artes

Second full day with my brother in Madrid. After school today, we got dressed up and made our way downtown. Our first stop was the rooftop of the Bellas Artes building to get a high rise view of the city. The rooftop bar was a bit swanky, but we were dressed to match. Service was nonexistent however. We went to the bar to get some drinks, but were told to go to a table and a server would get to us. We never got served...

Later we went to La Mallorquina at Sol to get a torrija. They ran out, so we got some other pastries. Then we went to El Mercado de San Miguel. My brother finally got the white sangria he wanted. I tried it and it was okay. Finally, it was time for our reservation at the oldest restaurant in the world, El Restaurante de Botin. I invited Nick, Jerica, Jess, and Symone. There was six of us in total and it was the best dinner I've had with my friends. These people are best friends I've got in Spain. I'm so happy they all were able to come. It was for sure a night to remember. ...glad I was able to check this off my bucket list. :P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.