Angelique

By Angelique

" MARY, MARY, QUITE CONTRARY, "

.....how does your garden grow? Very well thankyou!!

I took these photos this afternoon whilst wandering around the garden. The rose is the first bloom from the variety that featured so much last year. My Wisteria is bigger and better than ever and the two rhodies' are new plants purchased last Autumn.

Please if you have time, take a closer look, and I think you will agree, flowers bring us so much pleasure. May not be Chelsea, but it's gloriously secret The Outlook in Stogumber.

On my way out of the office today, walking across to the car which is parked near the large pond, I noticed two Buzzards circling overhead!! I lost track of time and felt like Mother Hen, very protective of the 5 ducklings and seven baby Moorhens all playing near their parents. There is so much weed that the babies are walking across the top. At least they were all intact when I left them.

Went to the dentist this afternoon for a routine check up. I have been experiencing toothache when I eat and was told I need a crown fitting. Yeah right, not at the moment, it will have to wait and a filling will have to suffice, was what I said. Apparently he warned me of this two years ago. I suppose he told me that to make me feel difficult but I was just glad I have held off for so long!!

The afternoon finished in glorious sunshine and I'm hoping for more tomorrow.

May the sun shine on you tomorrow. Thankyou for your comments on my dragonfly. Mr A told me off and said I used the wrong photo. Maybe he was right, I'll agree with him, it keeps him happy!!!!

And on that note ZZZ sleep well. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.