random rancid rambles

By rancidand

Happy Chipmunk

Early bed last night, and this am mum insisted I rang NHS dental lines. My dentist in Ed directs to another number that has a full message box. Not open til Tues. Cumbria mention £100 callout charge but who cares, They ask if my neck or my eye is affected. Yep - sight is. Apparently that makes it an emergency, and thus requiring treatment. So its a walk across the fields since the road is impassable, to where I left my car - near the pub in Bassethwaite, then a trip to Carlisle General Dental Unit - where I leave mud on their floor and get drugs in return (oh, and 16.50 changes hands). I start feeling really crap after the walk back across the fields and go to bed.

Thanks to NHS - very friendly dentist and staff. Hope my dentist can fix me up properly next week, and that the antibiotics hold it of.

Wish I'd called dentist on Tues when the first pain occurred.

And here is a musical ref (influenced by Just Sitting, EcoD + and Stewart Bremner I'm gonna start mentioning some of my faves):

The Comsat Angels - After the rain

My brother gave me the CD for xmas. I recommend the somewhat darker Sleep no more CD, particularly Dark Parade. Can't find a link to it.

Apparently, although this stuff has been reissued, it is hard to get hold of. Saw a reunion gig in Glasgow earlier in the year. but not well enough attended to lead me to believe anything will come of it. If anyone local wants to listen to any of first three CDs I have them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.