Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Sunday Drive-about

Because The Mother had made some improvement yesterday I said I would be on hand to take her to church. (I felt it unfair to let her friends cope with her in a weakened condition, in spite of how eager they are to help.) When I got to her this morning she wasn't quite fit enough to get dressed and go. I did my usual Sunday morning drive-about looking for a blip instead.

I travel along this bit of road weekly and have always wanted to blip it but have never done so. Until today!

Tonight The Mother came over for tea in her dressing gown, and wrapped in a blanket, as she has been doing for a couple of days now. I'd done Nigella Lawson's roast chicken and bell peppers again. I was so pleased how much The Mother was able to eat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.