Desperately seeking

By clickychick

I'm Afraid ...

.... very afraid!

What have I unleashed into the garden? I had been spending the day between visiting The Mother and painting a bedroom ceiling. It was nice to see the paintwork nice and bright and it was also lovely to see The Mother recovering from a particularly bad episode last week.

Thank you so much for your kind words. She is now willing to eat small amounts each day and take her medication.

Meanwhile, back in the garden, this plant was growing stronger, too. Last year the rosettes on the ground had looked rather like primroses so I left them. This year a scary barbed stem and leaves grew some 3' high. I remembered I had brought a branch of a teazle back from a trip out wondering whether I could grow some from the seeds and tempt goldfinches to pose on them.

I though nothing more about the teasles until now. I saw some on a local roundabout and notice the new leaves beside the old seed-heads.I Googled them. Oh, dear! They are terribly invasive!

Help!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.