Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Bit Of Colour

My day needed a bit of colour!

This was my third day of looking up at a white ceiling. This time it was worse: the walls were white, too. It was the bathroom's turn to be freshened up today.

While I was inside working around the bathroom sink The Man was outside arranging Belfast sinks. We had four of them which had stood unused for many years. In our younger days we used to make our own garden "sinks" using a couple of cardboard boxes, some wire and concrete. Then, the first Belfast sink we got we covered with this mix to make it look like old stone.

These sinks will just have to stay white, our lives are very full! However, they have been nicely arranged and later in the week they will be filled with compost, perennial herbs, annual herbs and alpines.

I also thought I'd better find something prettier than yesterday's monster! I've just remembered, after the teazle had lain in the garden, shedding its seeds, I put it in The Man's greenhouse to keep it safe. Next year I may have a blip reminiscent of a John Wyndham novel!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.