Itchy!

I went to work this morning, to print some reports that I need for my thesis. When I came home, I spent the rest of the morning and afternoon writing and reading. I had some feed-back from my tutor, which really helped me.

At 5 pm, I put the books away and met with Helle to train dogs. It was so so so hot, so we only trained for about 1½ hour, then we put the dogs in the car and drove to the lake, where the dogs played and swam.

It was wonderful! - at first! Then the mosquitos came out! They did not bite the dogs (they have tick repellent collars, which also keep other bugs and fleas away), but Helle and I are covered in mosquito bites! It is very very itchy!

This is Hero swimming for the ball... All the black dots over his head are mosquitos!

It was worth it though, the dogs had a fabulous evening and so did I :-)

See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.