The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Ice cream with pine nuts

After about 10 30pm on Tuesday evening, things got a little silly. I was down at my friend Angela's for supper, with our mutual friend Debbie. Several hours in, after some delicious starters and a fish pie, Angela and Debbie decided to play Scrabble. I'd anticipated this, and brought along Bananagrams, to cut the time lag of Scrabble. Angela was reluctant to try it at first, but after observing Debbie and I having fun and shouting "peel" ! at each other, she joined us for a dozen rounds/hands.

At some point, Angela felt obliged to offer a pudding, and rustled up one of non-dairy 'ice cream' and grated chocolate. Then Debbie fell on a jar of pine nuts, exclaiming with delight, and sprinkled them all over her dish of ice cream. I thought this was image worthy, but having of drink taken, I took the shot on the super macro setting. Today I added the comic filter, just for fun.

We fell on to Angela's sofa bed /spare mattress at about 12 30, and I was out like a light. Not the usual way to spend a Tuesday night, but I'd had some bad news at work, so it was just what the doctor ordered. Dr Bananas is welcome at my house any day of the week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.