Dotty

By Dotty

Over There

Are the Cheviots. They are one of my favourite places in the world. My plan is that next year I'll cycle up to the foothills with my trailer hitched onto the back of my bicycle first thing on a Saturday morning and then walk and walk and walk until I stop to wild camp for the night. And then hopefully find my way back the next day. I'm fit enough to do it now, but I need to buy STUFF first. And that's going to take a wee while.

Also taking a wee while, but I'm almost there, is sorting out that work/life balance thing. I can't continue to do the 7 unfocussed days a week, working until midnight I've been doing. Focus... that's what's needed. And treating my desk like an office and walking away from it. And being the boss I used to be and being strict with myself. Then I might just get some evenings and weekends back.

I've got until Sunday.

Thank you very much for all the lovely comments and hearts yesterday. This is such a lovely place. You are lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.