Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Yum yum!

Another long day. I am SO looking forward to the kids going back to school and the husband going back to work in the morning! You will hear an ALLEULIA! at 8:25 am.

Got up at 7:15 and made the bacon for our traditional Sunday breakfast. We made to church with only seconds to spare.

Remembered that I volunteered to cover 14 paperback books with contact paper for Victoria's teacher, since I had "nothing" to do for the last two weeks. Had to go to 3 stores before I found the clear contact paper.

At the beginning of school, I found out that my son's teacher did not have a desk. Her table had piles of piles. Makeshift file hangers. Just nowhere to organize herself. Phil's company moved into a new office a couple of weeks ago and I'd asked him to aquire an old desk, since they were buying 14 new ones. He came through in spades! On New Year's Day, the desk was delivered to our house - a solid oak one with a return and a matching huge file cabinet! So today, I arrange for a friend load it up on his trailer and take it to school. She was estatic!

Then the last of our company left at 3:00. We had a wonderful visit. Now it's time to get back to our schedule.

But then my brother-in-law's family came over at 6:00. So we had to clean the whole house, wrap their gifts, feed the kids, and make a dessert to go with hot chocolate & coffee.

Now to backblip....and go to bed. At least I've been able to read and comment this week with my new iTouch. The computer has been monopolized so I wasn't able to post. Wish my iTouch took pictures! oh well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.