Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

My hummer is back!

It's been a while since I've seen him! Our weather has been beautiful and moderate for the last several days, so I think he decided to stay a while longer. Do birds really fly south from Southern California? I followed him around for a while. Tried to catch him off guard and get closer to him. He wasn't going for it. I was lucky to get this shot. I should come up with a name for him.

Did you hear the loud "YAHOO!" at 8:36 this morning?? It was me! The kids are back in school! I did a celebratory shopping spree at Office Depot - ALONE. Then stopped by to chat with a friend. It was a half productive, half relaxing day. I got reaquainted with my calendar. Reclaimed the kitchen. Took hold of the laundry. And spent way too much time "hunting" for my hummingbird!

After I picked the kids up from school, I strapped my skates on. Taught religious education (although I was totally unprepared! Couldn't find my book until the last minute & lucky for me my co-teacher was totally ready!), fixed dinner, got homework done, read with the kids, shoe them off to bed.

Tomorrow will be an easy day! Maybe I'll even take a walk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.