But I don't even LIKE celery!

Gaffer has a recipe for a savoury "Bread & Butter Pudding" which includes celery tops.
Not being a lover of the noxious weed. (How can you like something which tastes VILE and uses more calories to eat it than are gained from the eating thereof.)
However, since it's not, actually, poisonous: I though "What the hell, bring it on!"
And lo it came to pass that it doesn't taste right sans celery.
From whence I know not, but some "Leaf celery" fell into my clutches ... SORTED!
Then it got lost B4 I saved any seed. Later a plant appeared in a crack round the side of the bungalow.
I was waiting for it to seed so I could grab some when Herself saw it, pegged it as a weed and dispatched it B4 I got any seed.
This year one appeared, unrecognised, in the area being "tatied". I dug it in, smelt it, said BUGGER!, and hoped.
It, obviously, wasn't too deep coz here it is AND about to flower.

How do you spell "Weigh HAY!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.