Autumn print

There was a shift in the temperature and 'feel' to the weather today. That shift from autumn to winter. But this afternoon it was lovely.

I know because I took 1/2 day off (some used today some tomorrow) so I could sort paint colours once and for all in decent light. I also did a bit of research on my damaged curtains.

While I still have good sunlight I thoroughly inspected curtains and blinds wherever there has been leaking. Then a series of photos including some of the wooden framing water comes/through. Which ever, it isn't pretty to look at.

Having processed, labelled and prepared the photos for email, I took a walk. Just a walk today because I'm low on sleep and seem to get sore throats easily. Autumn colours won't hang around much longer.

This suited becoming an autumn print

Happily the paint colours for inside are sorted. Yay! And the complicated information I need to email to my insurance company re curtains and carpet damage is underway.

I'd like a restful evening. Instead a mate is coming around who has owed me his carpentry skills for a while now. He has a little job to do that is best done before my walls etc are stripped.

Then I hope I'll tip into bed and sleep well tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.