I can hardly wait to meet him

Just a little something from the 'only in Christchurch' file, spotted biking home from work ;-)

I used the remaining bit of my 1/2 day off to sort what I needed to for my insurance company. They now how photos with descriptions of various bit of water damage from leaks, and (hopefully) a clear email. Hours of work but needed if the leaks in my home are deemed earthquake damage.

I'm sure there will be more to come but for now they have what they need. I had a quick squizz through kitchen cupboards too. A couple need fixing but I think the rest can be left and they'll seal them up. With a cursory throw out and careful use of pots, pans, bowls etc, I'll be able to stack/store other breakables in there too rather than pack them up and have them stored off-site.

With colours sorted and all the leak damage stuff emailed away, I can concentrate on packing this weekend.

I think there might be a bit of relaxing tonight :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.