Active sky

An early start for hpx. It has to be that way if I am to get exercise and packing into my day. Just an hour on the hills but it was good. I made soup before I got into packing, just as well as the soup weather is on the way.

Large to see more going on in that sky

My friend Nicky helped me for nearly 2 hours. Between us we packed a good chunk of art work.

Nearly 3 1/2 years on since the first major quake we now talk about EQC experiences and compare insurance companies. Without the blink of an eye my insurance company will pay slightly under NZ$200 per night to accommodate me and the Fur Child. Nicky's temporary accommodation is NZ$135 per night, about $20 under the nightly cap her insurance company has.

And so it goes on.

By late in the day I had most of my downstairs packed. I was exhausted (make that I'm exhausted period), too tired to be taken out for dinner. Instead the fisher/hunter brought around takeaways and beer. We watched a DVD until I fell asleep.

5 months today since Mum died. It feels like yesterday and 5 months all at the same time. She would be pleased my home is going to be fixed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.