My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Not Out Yet!!!......

...........Today is my 730th Blipday! Sadly, not unbroken due to a spell in Hospital and for a while afterwards when I really was not feeling very well.

There was no noticeable gap as Daughter Anni - (aka BikerBear) - carried on on my behalf to fill the spaces in quite a clever way - (thanks a million, luv!) - and so, statistically, this is still the 730th posting - but it's not quite the same to me as posting personally.

Never mind - am feeling a lot better - have my wheels back - and although I am not quite the person I was, I am again managing to post a picture every day.

I would like to take this opportunity of saying "Thank You" for all the huge number of good wishes I received whilst I was "proper poorly" - you're a great lot! - they were SO appreciated and am sure gave me the incentive to carry on when everything looked a pretty miserable.

Today my image is of this beautiful Clematis - NOT from my own garden but in that of a neighbour - (wish it was in mine!) - I am not sure of the variety and neither is he but we both think it may be a "Nelly Moser". Whatever it is, I think it quite lovely!

The stars, hearts and occasional place under the Spotlight over the last two years have been a complete joy - and the support from you all even more so. There must be so many folk who love Blipfoto and would be lost without the pleasure it gives to all its participants, not only in the UK but in all parts of the world. Some contributors may be lonely, some sad, some busy, some just unhappy - but Blipfoto is there for them - so - long live Blipfoto - may it go from strength to strength and so may its Organisers, who do such a great job!

Have a Happy Day - I shall!

P.S. Am changing my Title Name to: My Best Efforts - Year 3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.