South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Goodbye to an old friend

My old, slow and trusty Acer has been disassembled by son Paul today as it's no longer used now I have a net book and an iPad. I have happy memories of the hours we spent together playing games, listening to music and typing documents. The speakers that were connected to it are now downstairs and available for me to use with my iPad when I don't want to use headphones. The old CRT screen that went with it will not be missed! Paul is going to use the desk as a workstation for his web design business which can now get properly underway as he's finished his degree course.

The sun is now out, following a morning of cloud with some heavy rain and thunder. I should probably get down to the local shop before it rains again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.