Model Students

Long shift today. With some tilt-shift thrown in.

Fun family trip out to the polling station late on, then getting my knuckles wrapped rapped by the polling station officers for trying to take a photo of Heather leaving the place after casting her first big election vote. Apparently there was an invisible line that had been drawn and that I'd crossed that made it a non-photography zone, though there were no 'No Photography' signs (I checked) to say you'd be harangued if you did. Inside the station, fair enough, that's just common sense (but not illegal either) and there's been, quite rightly, an effort to clamp down on people attempting any polling booth selfies. Ended up missing the shot of Hez leaving the building anyhow as she left whilst the officer was hung over me asking what I was taking pictures of. Jobsworths.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.