Coming in to Land...

A night-time shot, taken from my armchair - and without a tripod.

My 15 inch illuminated PC keyboard becomes an international airport runway...

...this was how Bladerunner (movie) was made, surely?

Have been SO tired this evening and with rain forecast all night, thought I'd get a bit creative with my Nippon Kogaku (vintage, manual focus Nikon) 35mm f1.4 lens, wide open, on the full-frame old D700. Helped by the riveting excitement of the European election results coming in - them talking and debating for 45 minutes about the only ONE result in so far, made my mind wander...

What I did with this lens wide open on an abandoned Waitrose supermarket trolley....

Thanks awfully for all the nice comments on my Italianette church black and white Blip - I have just been so unable to concentrate to reply to many and need to catch up tomorrow. The past few day's meandering all over the south of England has caught up with me and I need to relax a bit before the Salisbury Arts Festival starts on Saturday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.