I Am Not Lost

By onanimpulse

Surprise Biopsy

Woke up at 10 to go to the dermatologist--I had a weird pigmentation on my palm. I say "had" because he removed it. The doctor barely gave me time to process that he was about to slice into my hamd until thete was a needle with lidocaine being stuck in my palm. So that was fun. I went go a cafe after to calm down a bit and wait for my hand to regain sensation (I only just regained sensation now--10PM) and got an overpriced crepe and shitty coffee.

Protip: don't drive 40 minutes from Great Neck to Wantagh with your dominant hand numb, even if your doctor says it's fine. I was safe and everything, but it certainly wasn't fun.

Bagel Thursday with friends after, and then I went home and started Jane Eyre, because I only used sparknotes in 11th grade, whatever.

Mom came home and then I accidentally made a full meal and cookies with my left hand and minor use of my gimpy hand. Iron chef material here.

I know I already posted this pic but I'm lazy and didn't take another one today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.