socal1984

By socal1984

A cloudy day on the bay

What? No sun?! All day....?! What is this madness??

At my small incubator account this morning. Didn't make much progress with people not interested in talking to me or not available to talk.

Had lunch with a scientist at the account we are trying to penetrate. I set it all up, including reaching out to contact (via mutual friend from uni), date and location and it was far more successful than previous one I did. She is open to trialling some of our products and will have high usage if it all works out. So made up from the morning.

In the afternoon I was at the big new account. People very friendly and willing to talk and lots of opportunity there so that was good also.

Home via the gym, then a quick walk along the bay before picking the wife up from the airport. Off to Tucson for memorial day weekend tomorrow. And my final few blips....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.