The second half of life..

By twigs

Peace Lily II

Had a training course with the Principal all day today. I've been in my role for many, many years and this is the first ever direct training I've had related to it! I was a bit sceptical initially but there were one or two things to be covered which I was interested in being able to discuss with others and hear what others do. On the whole I enjoyed the content and the bits I already had a fair bit of knowledge about were good to revisit just to remind me how things work. Wouldn't you know it - the bits I really wanted were last and we ran out of time to cover them! Hopefully will do something at another session in the not too distant future.

I've been waiting for the arrival of a wireless remote for my flash and it arrived today. Yay :) This is the lily I blipped yesterday taken the way I had wanted to do it........backlit to silhouette the spadix (had to look that up!!) A bit of a test just to see that everything works. It does and is sooooooo much better than the one I've had. In fact, it doubles as a wireless flash remote and a wireless remote trigger so I can now get rid of 2 pieces of equipment and use just one. I love simplicity.

Rain forescast in large volumes for tomorrow so I think I'll save my report writing until then and have a quiet, relaxed, home-based night infront of the fire and the rugby.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.