The second half of life..

By twigs

Leafless

Given the persistent and somewhat aggressive sound of rainfall on the roof when I woke, I decide to stay in bed and treat myself to a very lazy but recuperative Saturday morning lie in. Bliss - though to be honest I do get a bit restless once I am awake. Still, it was also a means of avoiding my only goal for the day - reports :(

Bargained with myself throughout the day......write 3 reports before you can have coffee......do at least 8 before you can shower.....another 5 before a break....

At various time throughout my bargaining the sound of a songthrush in a tree served to interrupt my concentration. Who could resist listening when the serenade was so sweet.

By late afternoon when Mrs ST was back I quickly headed out with the camera. I had her all lined up on this branch high up in the tree but she wasn't going to hang around waiting........gone, and with her, my shot :(

Back to finish off a few more reports, tea then tv.

Blah, leafless, almost lifeless kind of a Saturday really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.