One Armless Squirrel.

I went to the gym this morning and then to the church. I had a cuppa and met the curator, called Jane. What a lovely lady she was. I didn't stay long ,as i had a doctors appointment at 3.10 to see her about my migraines. I walked through the fields to see if i could get a blip ,and a took a few rather mediocre ones. J picked me up and i came home, had a shower and then went for my appointment. While i was waiting to go in, i looked at the paperbacks for sale and was thrilled to pick up a Nicci French thriller for 50p. I went in on time and she checked my blood pressure, asked me a few questions ,and said that if they carry on, to go back and see her. Fingers crossed they will go . I walked out of the surgery and just as i got to the other side the road, i saw this squirrel . My camera was in the bottom of my bag, and i thought that by the time i faffed about, he would be gone. Well as you can see, he just stayed on the wall and watched me. I managed to take a few photos before he scampered off. When i met J i showed him the photos on my camera and he said , he's only got one front arm/leg. Maybe he'd been to see the doctor. I couldn't believe it. I wonder what happened to him? I told you i was born lucky!
(( Update)) After viewing this in large on our bigger computer screen, we think he has got his arm tucked across his chest, Oops! I blame J. He needs to go to Specsavers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.