Just Beachy.

I spent the morning cleaning and doing the washing  forecast is wet for tomorrow   About lunch time, J informed me, we were going down to Porthcawl, to the model shop in Newton. As it's a Bank Holiday, we usually stay away from  the coast, to  avoid the traffic, but because J wanted to go, if was a different story   if you get my drift  He parked right outside the shop, and I walked on up to Newton church, and had a  look around the church yard.  I  took a few photos, but  as I have done it before, decided to look for something different. I walked back to meet J and he drove up to the beach. We couldn't park anywhere, so I got out of the car , took a few photos, and we  then we came back home. Bob, our next door neighbour, has been on a cruise  to the fjords  ,with his son and   daughter in law. He went on the P.O Britannia, which weighs 141,ooo tons, carries 3,647 passengers, with 1,350crew.  I know you really wanted to know that!  He  has been telling us all about it, over the garden wall, this afternoon .  The weather has at last warmed up, so we are having a BBQ this afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.