Back to normal

Back to normal, and an internet connection that works. In Bormio my internet connection kept dropping, which is a bit tiresome when everything already written is lost.

Down to the lake for lunch and an ice cream today. First ice cream since Sunday. I have had the opportunity to indulge in a fruit tart on a couple of occasions, but considering the current rate of consumption of ice creams I decided to refrain from the fruit tarts.

A visit to the local supermarket to stock up after our absence. I was struck by the number of British voices in the supermarket, they seem to have arrived in the last few days while we were away. Perhaps the English public holiday weekend may be one of the reasons for the sudden influx. In the bar at lunch time I also heard some Australian accents. It seems the holiday season is about to begin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.