And now the boys

On Wednesday I blipped the girls in the glen. Today their brothers/cousins have been grazing two fields along from our guest house.

I took this shot this morning. The deer were still there this afternoon when Mr hazelh came back from our afternoon walk. It's always wonderful to see them, but I don't think I'll ever better ClarissaFox's shot of members of the same herd walking across the beach on 7 June 2012.

In other news:

(1) I am now losing the Scrabble series 3-4.
(2) Our beleaguered tandem has been taken up to Stornoway by van for collection tomorrow.
(3) We spent last night chatting to a team that has been filming a TV commercial on the cliffs at Mangersta. The raw footage of the rock climbing is spectacular. Apparently the final production will be screened during the World Cup.

Exercise today: 2 hour walk along the river to the waterfall and back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.