Life timing

As I get older I have to smile at what seems like really bad life timing, those things that happen when you are just getting on with life, actually maybe it is good timing in a strange way. . .

Today (just in time for the bank holiday) the boiler pump sort of blew up. It was an old boiler anyway possibly dating as far back as the late 70s. The whole house shakes and shudders when it comes on. This morning the house shook and then there was a really odd noise I can't describe, that woke me up. This is MrH in the larger of 3 cellars trying to get to the problem. There are a load of sash windows in that cellar which must be to do with the previous owner, not very good re-saleable ones sadly. Today I discovered the house has 3 cellars. I thought there were only 2. Turns out that piece of wood with a handle on it in the middle of the wall is a door. It sounds a bit obvious reading it back but . . . .

In other news I had the lower vertebrae in my spine cracked apart by the Osteopath today. Apparently I will get back pain later but the therapy is working well so that's the main thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.