Happy Holidays :-)

Hmmmm not what I planned to be doing today but such is life.

MrH is making metallic banging noises in the cellar and is generally not in a great mood since this morning, I guess I'd be the same if I had to spend my day crawling around in the cellar, he's accidentally torn some clothing too.

I on the other hand have had several things go annoyingly wrong this morning to be topped off by the grand finale of covering the kitchen in finely grated beetroot bits (all cleaned up now) because I forgot to attach one of the bins to the juicer (blame it on end of termitus and study head!!!) The apple and beetroot juice was good though!

I am in the loft draining "sludge" from one of the water tanks, balancing on a narrow beam, realising I need to strengthen my leg muscles by doing some yoga again, and, wondering why half a million woodlice would want to commit suicide in said tank. I've manage to drain it down to about a centimetre using a beaker and I can't think how to get the rest out unless I use a sponge. Bucket of gunge is in the kitchen for MrH to inspect.

Anyway now it's time to do some study. I suspect this weekend is not going to be that pleasant at all. If I can get most of my editing done by the end of today I will be a happy bunny so I'm going to focus on that :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.