Kaboom

Took the day off work to extend the bank holiday. Spent the morning doing IT things.

First off I hooked up a second monitor to my computer - it has been spare for a while and it seems a waste to leave it to gather dust.

Once the second monitor was in place I set about updating some code I wrote and give away. Some of it hasn't been updated for several years and it is rather remiss of me.

I then had a look for VGA mounting brackets, the current monitor arrangement works but isn't ideal - one is higher than the second and it's a tad annoying...

It has rained most of the day so I've been indoors and not done much in the way of photography. It eventually stopped raining so I nipped out to see if anything was pretty with rain drops in our wild flower lawn. There were plenty of insects buzzing about - which is a good thing. The ox eye daisies are about to open - but haven't yet so today's winning shot was a close up of a nearly fully open giant allium - with added water droplets.

Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.