Flowers In The Rain

It rained today, most of the day. We bought some black shoes this morning. I don’t normally wear black shoes, or any shoes in the summer, though I did wear black Crocs to work for a while as I had/have bad feet, but I’m told for the wedding I’m going to in a bit (not mine) I have to wear black shoes, and not Crocs, with a black suit, luckily I do have a suit that I keep for weddings and funerals. As it is Tom takes the same size shoe as me, so he’ll wear them for work experience and I’ll borrow them on the day of the wedding.

This afternoon we went for coffee as usual. We bumped into one of the candidates for yesterday’s local elections, he didn’t win. Anyway this particular man is hopefully going to buy our flat. He’s put in an offer which we’ve accepted and the slow, slow wheels of conveyancing have started to move.

The Move - Flowers in the Rain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.