Ye Olde Bookshop

Weather-wise today has been what the weather persons would call variable, one minute sunny the next raining, though in both instances cold.

Ann pretended to be a tourist and joined a town walk this morning, two hours guided around Stratford for a fiver, she found it quite interesting; it is useful to pick up tit bits that you may not have known, such as the origins of 'On the shelf' and 'A square meal'.

I stayed at home and started on my holiday snaps, managing to complete two days' worth, out of fifteen; it could be a long job.

After lunch we went in for our usual and Ann pointed out some of the places they'd covered, including the Costa Coffee building. I didn't take many photos but my offering today is not one of the buildings covered being W H Smith's shop on High Street. I could include it as part of my very occasional 'Shakespeare's Hidden Stratford' series as it was obviously a library at one time frequented by the Bard as he used the quote on the plaque at the front of the building in one of his plays ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.