Plus ça change...

By SooB

Mostly sitting down

I stubbed my toe last night, not too badly, though I did worry from the loud cracking noise that I might have broken the bottom of the door frame that I hit. It kept me awake most of the night and I couldn't walk on it this morning. Broken then. Accepted wisdom (ok, we looked it up on the internet) seemed to be that you just strap the sore toe to the one next to it. So that's what we did. Anyway, that left me not so keen on the trip out with the kids that had been planned, so I sat with my feet up making these little treats, copying this fantastic idea from another blipper.

(Guests at the kids' party they were for thought they'd maybe been on Blue Peter, but I think Blue Peter probably got the idea from blip too!)

Lovely kids' party, then home for more delicious food and an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.