Plus ça change...

By SooB

Serious business

Headed off this morning to the Science Museum to run some of the energy out of the kids. Such a great place to spend some time.

Then back to get the house, the food and ourselves ready for the party. The theme for the evening was 'Fab-u-lous' - and it turned out to be exactly so. Our hosts had prepared some great party games, and we revived our old favourites (charades and the name game). Here is part of the opposing (and losing) team taking it all very seriously on the picture round. Charades, traditionally a walk-over for the girls, was a draw this time. In the interests of New Year cheer and goodwill to all folk, I'm going to gloss over the fact that they cheated by using iPhones to search for really hard book titles to put in the pot....

So, I should be musing on what 2009 meant to me and my hopes and dreams for 2010.... but I've never found it that easy to do that to a schedule. At some point in February I'll take a quiet moment to think about it all.

Anyway, whatever the year meant, it was certainly a most enjoyable way to end it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.