Plus ça change...

By SooB

New Year, New Blipper

This is Lesley, our host for a wonderful New Year break and the very first person I have cajoled onto blip. A few of you have already popped over to welcome her (backblipping this on the 4th). I've been trying to think how I could sum her up for you all: wise, kind, smart and not shy with a bottle opener. The rest you can discover for yourselves!

Last night, of course, didn't really finish until today. In fact I think I was the spoilsport who pointed out (at quarter to six) that if we didn't go to bed soon, the kids would be up. We were too late, they were already up and chatting. Still, that didn't get in the way of a little sleep, and we even all managed to get out to the pub down by the river for lunch. Lots of blip opportunities, but no competition really today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.