Bob20

By Bob20

Grand Canyon: Pima point

This is one of the few viewpoints along the South Rim of the Grand Canyon where the Colorado river can be seen. The waves in the rapids are apparently 15 feet high!

This view of the Grand Canyon is from Pima point. The Grand Canyon is certainly spectacular and beyond my expectations.

Weather here is mixed but I’ve had no success with a sunrise or sunset yet. Tomorrow we head to Monument Valley.

We had a big scare the other day high on the Kaibab Plateau. In 50 mph winds, a sudden gust caught our RV or box and almost took it over. In doing so, the awning came free and acted like a sail to help destabilise us. I managed to get the motorhome down back on to the road but the awning was shredded. A motorist stopped to help as it was very remote and we found the catch on the awning to be broken, which is why it came adrift. We were very lucky.

As soon as I have regular Internet, I will blip some more shots. Right now I’m in a café.

Many thanks and I hope you enjoy my blips.

To all my new subscribers, I’m sorry I can’t get in touch right now, but I will do so as soon as I’m back in the UK next week. Thank you for your subs and I hope you enjoy my offerings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.