Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Argyll Light

The setting sun lit up the waters of Loch Fyne and the hills and houses of Lochgilphead tonight , bringing out the golden brown tones of the trees and hills above the village enhanced by the rich tones on the still waters of the Loch.

This was the beautiful view we saw on our way home from a wonderful final performance by the Dochas Dancers as we drove along the road from Ardrishaig. The shot was taken from a layby looking over the loch.

Unfortunately for me, during the few minutes I was by the side of the loch with my camera, it felt as if all the Argyll midges had descended on me intent on getting every last drop of blood from me. Would you believe the worst bites were inside the intricately patterned cuts in the top of my shoes!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.