Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Columbia Gorge #7: Mt. Hood

Rain! Clouds! Rain! Oh well, it's Oregon. Guess I had better "man-up" and get used to it.

I went out to hike, hoping the rain would subside. By the time I got to the place where I wanted to hike, the rain had stopped. Then, by the time I got close to the edge, the clouds had lifted over Mt. Hood, and in places the sun was beginning to shine between the clouds. It was a magical moment.

Since I am cooking tonight (I do most nights when I am here), I decided to upload this shot a little earlier than normal. Tonight is my special dry-rubbed baby back ribs with oven roasted fries, sauteed zucchini and caesar salad. J made his famous guacamole that we are enjoying as an appetizer.

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

Go Large to see the small avalanche.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.