Merlot & Toothpaste

Spent most of the day playing around on my laptop and tweaking PHP MySQL transaction code, exciting or what? I toyed with the idea of going out as I ate all my potatoes yesterday and thought I might pick some up along with some bacon and rolls for tomorrows breakfast but I couldn't be bothered :-/

So after watching some mindless TV I decided to open a bottle of Merlot and thought that'll do for today's Blip, I then got hungry and had no munchies so decided to cook. Aberdeen Angus steak cut into thin slices, fried in a pan with Italian chilli oil and I threw in a crushed garlic clove, a chopped tomato, some chopped onion, three finely chopped "Birds Eye Chillies" (well they were really ickle), half a chopped red pepper, some tomato purée then erm some cayenne pepper, some curry powder, some cumin... things were getting a bit sticky so in went some merlot... was a bit spicy so I added some single cream, still a bit spicy so I added some cranberry juice, still too spicy so I added more cream. I didn't fancy rice but I knew I had a garlic baguette so I stuck that in the oven...

And so here is tonight's Blip taken at about 23:20 just before I sat down to a rather interesting "curry" with garlic baguette and Merlot...

After eating it and then desperately drinking the rest of the Merlot to try and cool my mouth down I had to find something else... toothpaste! Yes I ended up using some Colgate to kill the spicy heat in my mouth!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.