In My World

By JoanneInOz

La Maison

I love the look of this old house at the end of the driveway, and admire it every time I drive into the area where my son Ben's unit is (the renovation job that I'm working on, day and night, just now, and why I have no time for anything else!)

The house backs onto the river and I suspect it could do with a complete make-over (much the same as what we are doing to Ben's unit.)

According to Ben, by the end of tomorrow we will have most of the reno jobs completed, then it will be just a matter of fixing up a few bits and bobs. Then I will have to give the whole place a good clean!

I can see the light at the end of the tunnel. :)

And thank you to everyone who continues to drop by my journal during this busy time, adding a comment, or even a few stars. It really is appreciated. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.